Morgan County Schools

Success for ALL


  • Ms. Tennessee Visits Coalfield School

    Ms. Tennessee Visits Coalfield School


    Comments (-1)
  • Ms. Tennessee Visits Petros Joyner School

    Ms. Tennessee Visits Petros Joyner School

    Comments (-1)
  • Ms. Tennessee Visits Sunbright School

    Ms. Tennessee Visits Sunbright School

    Ms. Tennessee

    Comments (-1)
  • The following classes had perfect attendance the week of September 10-13!  Jessica Hasting's first block, Lana Hensley's 4th grade, Tammy Trent's first block, and Skylar Adams' first grade.  Great job students!

    Jessica Hasting's First Block

    Lana Hensley's 4th Grade

    Tammy Trent's First Block

    Skylar Adams' 1st Grade

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to Mrs. Cristi Altum, 2nd grade teacher at Coalfield School AND Mrs. Amy Jones 5th grade teacher at Sunbright School on receiving the Coordinated School Health Mini Grant for flexible seating. Both teachers will be able to purchase alternative seating for the students in their classroom such as exercise balls, wobble chairs, standing desks, etc. 

    Cristi Altum

    Amy Jones


    Comments (-1)
  • Sunbright School Office Staff

    Sunbright School Office Staff

    Comments (-1)
  • Petros Joyner School Office Staff

    Petros Joyner School Office Staff

    Comments (-1)
  • Oakdale School Office Staff

    Oakdale School Office Staff

    Comments (-1)
  • MCCTC Office Staff

    MCCTC Office Staff

    Comments (-1)
  • Coalfield School Office Staff

    Coalfield School Office Staff

    Comments (-1)


  • Morgan County Schools Closed

    Morgan County Schools will be closed February 12-15, due to a high percentage of students and staff with illness. All activities with the exception of high school basketball are canceled. Morgan County Schools will be closed Monday, February 18, in observance of President’s Day Holiday. Students will return to school on Tuesday, February 19. Parent Teacher Conferences have been rescheduled to February 21, from 3:30-6:30 p.m.

    Comments (0)
  • President's Day Holiday

    Morgan County Schools will be closed Monday, February 18, in observance of President's Day.

    Comments (0)
  • Progress Reports Distributed

    Progress Reports will be distributed Wednesday, February 6. Grades for the third nine weeks are on this progress report. If you have questions about your child's progress, please schedule a conference with your child's teachers by contacting the school.

    Comments (0)
  • Immunization and School Physical Documentation Deadline

    Parents of Prek, Kindergarten, and 7th grade students who have not completed updated required immunizations or physicals have until Friday, August 31st to submit documentation to the school nurse. Beginning Tuesday, September 4th, students without updated proof of immunizations or physicals will be sent home with an unexcused absence.

    Comments (0)
  • Tdap Booster Requirement for 7th Grade Students

    Seventh grade students must provide proof of the required Tdap Booster before returning to school this fall. An updated shot record on the official Tennessee form needs to be submitted to the school nurse at each individual school.

    Comments (0)
  • Morgan County Schools Wellness Policy (SOP)

    Morgan County School District is committed to the optimal development of every student.

    Comments (0)
  • 2018-2019 Testing Schedule

    2018-2019 and 2019-2020 Assessment Schedules

    Comments (0)
  • Parent Notification ESEA

    Tennessee Department of Education PARENTAL NOTIFICATION Under the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA)

    Comments (0)
  • Student Rights

    Listed below is the list of laws related to the rights of students and their parents or legal guardians.

    Comments (0)

Upcoming Events

View Calendar
  • Coordinated School Health link